National Marine Mammal Database Workshop

16th-17th February 2011, Theatrette, Australian Antarctic Division
Hosted by the Australian Marine Mammal Centre (AMMC) and the Australian Antarctic Data Centre (AADC) of DSEWPaC

The workshop was held to discuss and assess the many issues associated with the development of a national marine mammal database that will facilitate the collection, collation and presentation of marine mammal sightings, strandings, bycatch, disentanglement, ship-strike, tracking and survey data.

Workshop documents

Presentations

Attendees

Attendee Organisation Email
Caitlin Barry DSE, VIC caitlin.barry@dse.vic.gov.au
Caroll Palmer Natural Resources, NT CarolL.Palmer@nt.gov.au
Cath Kemper SA Museum, SA Catherine.Kemper@samuseum.sa.gov.au
Catriona Johnson AMMC, AAD Catriona.Johnson@aad.gov.au
Col Limpus DERM, QLD Col.Limpus@derm.qld.gov.au
Geoff Ross DECCW, WA Geoff.Ross@environment.nsw.gov.au
Isaac Forster DPIPWE,TAS Isaac.Forster@dpipwe.tas.gov.au
James Cusick AMMC, AAD James.Cusick@aad.gov.au
Lee Belbin CSIRO, TAS leebelbin@gmail.com
Mike Double AMMC, AAD Mike.Double@aad.gov.au
Nick Gales AMMC, AAD Nick.Gales@aad.gov.au
Peter Mawson DECC, WA Peter.Mawson@dec.wa.gov.au
Rachael Alderman DPIPWE, TAS Rachael.Alderman@dpipwe.tas.gov.au
Sarah Salmon GBRMPA, QLD Sarah.Salmon@gbrmpa.gov.au
Simon Childerhouse AMMC, AAD Simon.Childerhouse@aad.gov.au
Tim Hunt DSEWPaC, COM Tim.Hunt@environment.gov.au
Ursula Harris Australian Antarctic Data Centre, AAD Ursula.Harris@aad.gov.au

Copy the contents of the textbox below into your email client if you wish to send an email to all attendees of the workshop.